Home > Film & stuff > Testing 1, 2, 3… WordPress App for Android & Pretty Boy Vampires (Not Robert Pattinson)

Testing 1, 2, 3… WordPress App for Android & Pretty Boy Vampires (Not Robert Pattinson)

Oh how I love technology! I just downloaded the WordPress app for my Android enabled Motorola Droid Razr, so I’m giving it a quick test run. The app seems great so far– easy to use, not overly complicated, but still chock full o’ features.

image

Since this is a film blog, here's a picture of me outside the restaurant featured at the end of 'Drive,' directed by Nicolas Winding Refn & starring Ryan Gosling.

I can’t imagine this will happen all too often, but now I’ll be able to post musings and updates from anywhere I have my phone. Maybe the next time I run into John Slattery at the Westside Tavern I’ll talk him into a video interview and I’ll be able to immediately upload.

image

Again, since this is a film blog, here's the Ecto-1 from 'Ghostbusters.'

I’m off to finish Interview with a Vampire. Until Melancholia, this featured Kirsten Dunst’s finest performance. Only 18 years between the two! Nice job, Kirsten! That’s perseverance. And here’s a little piece of trivia you may or may not know: River Phoenix was originally supposed to play the role of the interviewer who records Brad Pitt’s vampiric story. After Phoenix’s untimely death, Christian Slater stepped into the role.

Well that’s all. Just wanted to give this new app a spin and test out some of the new features. I think it’s a keeper.

image

Zoomed in with my camera, a direct upload from my phone to the blog (Tom Cruise as Lestat in 'Interview with a Vampire' on my Sharp LCD TV).

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

